Skip to content

The Producers Guild of America announced their winners yesterday! See who went home with the prizes below.

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

WINNER: Birdman
Producers: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher, James W. Skotchdopole

Other Nominees:
American Sniper (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Boyhood (IFC Films)
Foxcatcher (Sony Pictures Classics)
Gone Girl (20th Century Fox)
The Grand Budapest Hotel (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
The Imitation Game (The Weinstein Company)
Nightcrawler (Open Road Films)
The Theory Of Everything (Focus Features)
Whiplash (Sony Pictures Classics)

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

WINNER: The LEGO Movie (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Producer: Dan Lin

Other nominees:
Big Hero 6 (Walt Disney Animation Studios)
The Book of Life (20th Century Fox)
The Boxtrolls (Focus Features)
How To Train Your Dragon 2 (20th Century Fox)

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

WINNER: Life Itself (Magnolia Pictures) 

Producers: Garrett Basch, Steve James, Zak Piper

Other Nominees:
The Green Prince (Music Box Films)
Merchants of Doubt (Sony Pictures Classics)
Particle Fever (Abramorama/BOND 360)
Virunga (Netflix)


Do you agree with the Guild? Let us know your thoughts in the comments!

Make yourself heard!